Start mobieusHealth. Join and track your health. Get started
mobieusKnow Deleted & Restored Conversations History #320
Author
Patrick Bass
Submitted
Aug 19, 2026 8:36am
Summary
Imported from the Mobieus knowledge base

Deleted and Restored Conversations

Deleting a conversation

Open a conversation and click the trash icon. It disappears from your inbox but messages are preserved for other participants.

Recently deleted

A Recently Deleted folder holds deleted conversations for 30 days. Access it from the Messages sidebar.

Restoring a conversation

  1. Open Recently Deleted.
  2. Find the conversation and click Restore.
  3. It returns to your inbox.

Permanent deletion

After 30 days, deleted conversations are permanently purged. Purge early by opening the conversation in Recently Deleted and clicking Purge permanently.

## Deleted and Restored Conversations

### Deleting a conversation

Open a conversation and click the trash icon. It disappears from your inbox but messages are preserved for other participants.

### Recently deleted

A **Recently Deleted** folder holds deleted conversations for 30 days. Access it from the Messages sidebar.

### Restoring a conversation

1. Open **Recently Deleted**.
2. Find the conversation and click **Restore**.
3. It returns to your inbox.

### Permanent deletion

After 30 days, deleted conversations are permanently purged. Purge early by opening the conversation in Recently Deleted and clicking **Purge permanently**.